CEW France unveils 2017 Achiever Award winners

CEW France unveiled the 2017 Achiever Award winners at an event in Paris last night

The CEW France Achiever Awards ceremony took place in Paris last night.

This year a total of 10 prizes were awarded. The Achiever Awards recognize those working in the beauty industry for their success, originality, and risk-taking.

With the exception of the Creation Achiever prize awarded by the magazine L’Express diX, candidates are suggested by CEW members and media partners. The association’s board chooses the nominees for each category and the CEW’s members elect the winners. The Honorary Achiever awards are decided by the board and reward those with exemplary careers and who have been firm supporters of the CEW.

This year BW Confidential once again partnered with the CEW France to create a special edition magazine focusing on the winners of the awards, which can be accessed here. BW Confidential pledged to donate a portion of the advertising revenues of this special issue to the CEW and its Centres de Beauté, which provide beauty treatments to cancer patients.

The CEW France Achiever Award winners 2017 were:

Women’s Honorary Achiever – The 200 Marionnaud ambassadors who are involved in the voluntary programme created in partnership with the CEW, “La beauté pour se sentir mieux” (Beauty to feel better)

Men’s Honorary Achiever – Patrick Alès, founder of Alès Groupe and chairman of the supervisory board and Romain Alès, vice-president of the supervisory board and president of Parfums Caron

Creation Achiever – Aurélien Guichard – perfumer Firmenich

Business Achiever – Charlotte Tasset – director of women’s fashion, children, beauty and lingerie at the Printemps department store

Achiever “Special Success Story Prize” – Didier Tabary – president Laboratoires Filorga

Entrepreneur Achiever – Sandra Massonnat – founder Miss Ferling

Innovation Achiever – Christophe Bianchi – founder and ceo Feeligreen

Solidarity Initiative Achiever – Elise Boghossian – acupuncturist in Paris and Iraq

Achiever “Special Young Company Prize” – Sophie Blin and Carol-Ann Lovera – founders Bloomup

Promising Achiever – Aurélie Chavas – founder Detox & Moi