CEW France unveils 2019 Achiever Award winners

The CEW France Achiever Awards ceremony took place in Paris last night.

This year, a total of nine prizes were awarded. The Achiever Awards recognize those working in the beauty industry for their success, originality and risk-taking.

This year, BW Confidential once again partnered with the CEW France to create a special-edition magazine focusing on the winners of the awards, which can be accessed here. BW Confidential pledged to donate a portion of the advertising revenues of this special issue to the CEW and its Centres de Beauté, which provide beauty treatments to cancer patients.

The CEW France Achiever Award winners 2019 were:

Success Story Achiever – Savéria Coste – president Laboratoire Garancia

Creator Achiever – Francis Kurkdjian – fragrance creator and artistic director Maison Francis Kurkdjian

Innovation Achiever – Jean-Yves Berthon – ceo Greentech

Career Achiever – Arnaud Meysselle – ceo Ren Clean Skincare

CSR Engagement Achiever – Isabelle Guyomarch – president CCI Productions & Ozalys

Business Leader Achiever – Boris Gratini & Lilian Monnier – co-founders Nailmatic

Solidarity Initiative Achiever – Helena Mendès – ceo Mawena

Entrepreneur Achiever – Claire Auzouy & Pascale Gal – co-founders Les Huilettes

Promising Achiever – Astrid Mauduit – founder Ouate

This year, the selection process for the Achiever Awards France changed, in part due to a growing number of candidates.

Candidates were suggested by CEW members and media partners. A jury made up of experts, CEW members and journalists met to examine the candidates and draw up a shortlist for each prize. The association’s board then validated the choice of nominees and the CEW’s members vote for the winners.

A total of five Achiever Awards are awarded by the members of CEW France. The winners of the CSR Engagement Achiever Award and the Success Story Achiever Award are chosen by the jury and the board of CEW France, while the Solidarity Initiative Achiever Award winner is chosen by the board of the CEW Centres de Beauté.

The Creator Achiever prize is selected and awarded by the magazine L’Express diX.