TFWA names Erik Juul-Mortensen President

Tax Free World Association (TFWA) has named Erik Juul-Mortensen as its new President. He will succeed Jaya Singh, who did not stand for re-election.

The TFWA President is elected for a 12-month period every year by the TFWA Management Committee members during its December meeting.

Juul-Mortensen is a founding member of TFWA and has been a member of its Management Committee since the inception of the association. Juul-Mortensen was TFWA Vice President from 1986 to 1997, before being elected President in September 1999. He remained TFWA President until 2018.