Prix François Coty distinguishes three perfumers

The Prix François Coty recognized the talents of three perfumers at a ceremony at the Lutetia Hotel in Paris on Monday night.

IFF perfumer Anne Flipo was awarded the Prix d’Honneur (Honorary Prize), which distinguishes a perfumer whose career has contributed to enriching olfactory creativity. Flipo has worked on a string of successful fragrances, including Lancôme’s La Vie est Belle, Yves Saint Laurent’s Libre and Paco Rabanne’s Invictus.

Guerlain perfumer Delphine Jelk was awarded the Prix François Coty, a prize that pays tribute to the entirety of her work to date and the diversity of her creations.

Symrise perfumer Philippe Paparella-Paris was awarded the Prix International, for creations inspired by his professional experiences across the globe, from Asia to South America.

This year marked the 15th edition of the Prix François Coty, which is organized by Véronique Coty, President of the François Coty Association.

The winners were chosen by a jury of six perfumers: Emilie Coppermann, Sophie Labbé, Shyamala Maisondieu, Alberto Morillas, Dominique Ropion and Maurice Roucel. The jury was chaired by designer Pierre Dinand.